About Us

The Beta Gamma Foundation (BGF) was founded in 2011 by proud graduates of Cheyney University who are all distinguished members of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Incorporated, initiated through the Beta Gamma Chapter at the University. Realizing the growing financial needs of many students at our alma mater, BGF was formed to serve as a positive vehicle in helping students defray the costs of obtaining a quality education. Since 2011 the Beta Gamma Foundation (BGF) has awarded scholarships and financial support to 30 students.

Mission Statement:

To provide scholarship opportunity for college candidates and to perform community service to the areas in need.

Executive Board:

Officers of the Beta Gamma Foundation

  • President: Harold Johnson (BΓ/70)
  • Vice President: Verron Hayspell (BΓ/92)
  • Treasurer: Trevis Willingham (BΓ/02)
  • Secretary: Joseph Foster (BΓ/02)
  • Parliamentarian: Charles Patterson (BΓ/72)
  • Sergeant of Arms: Charles Brown (BΓ/68)
  • Undergraduate Rep: Christian Altiramano (BΓ/16)*

**Officers and Board Members serve a two (2) year term**
*Basileus or his designate of Beta Gamma Chapter
Beta Gamma Foundation is a 501C3 non-profit